Congratulations 2022 PEIFA Bursary Winners!


The PEI Fishermen’s Association is pleased to announce the winners of its 2022 PEIFA Member’s Bursary Program. Each student is awarded $1000 towards their post-secondary education. The winners are as follows:


Western Gulf Fishermen’s Association
1) Hilary Shea – Westisle Composite High School (attending UPEI)

2) Olivia Callaghan-Westisle Composite High School (attending UNB)

Eastern Kings Fishermen’s Association
1) Leah MacIntyre- Montague Regional High School (attending Holland College)

2) Brenna Macdonald-Souris Regional High School (attending Saint Mary’s University)

North Shore Fishermen’s Association
1) Jacob Doucette - Bluefield High School (attending UPEI)
2) Myra Peters – Bluefield High School (attending UPEI)

Prince County Fishermen’s Association
1) Sheridan Barlow- Westisle Composite High School (attending Holland College)
2) Tessa Gaudette- Westisle Composite High School (attending St. Francis Xavier University)

Southern Kings and Queens Fishermen’s Association
1) Claire Gosbee- Montague Regional High School (attending UPEI)
2) Abbey Gordon- Montague Regional High School (attending UPEI)


Central Northumberland Strait Fishermen’s Association

1) Jay MacDonald – Bluefield High School (attending UPEI)